From Flat to Fab! Conair Jumbo Hot Rollers

27 Dec

Hey guys! Today I wanted to share with you my newest beauty obsession, hot rollers! If you haven’t tried hot rollers before, you have no idea what you’re missing out on. Hot rollers are great for those days where you wish to make your hair look like a million bucks but don’t really have the time to spend doing it. My sister got me these conair instant heat jumbo hot rollers for Christmas and let me tell you, I am in love!

20121227-122036.jpg
This set includes 12 hot rollers (8 jumbo & 4 super jumbo). It also includes 12 seashell clips. I like these clips because unlike others, they don’t leave those unattractive dents at the roots.

20121227-161718.jpg
I like to put the largest rollers on the top of my head rolling backwards. I find this gives the most volume. Think supermodel hair!

20121227-163407.jpg
Like my supermodel face? Haha
While my hair sets, I usually do my makeup or pick out my outfit for the day. You want to make sure your hair is completely cool before taking out the rollers. The longer you leave the rollers in, the longer the curls will last.

20121227-163705.jpg
And here are the results! Just spray on your favorite hair spray and you have gorgeous voluminous hair in just 20 minutes!

What do you think?

xo Chelsea

4 Responses to “From Flat to Fab! Conair Jumbo Hot Rollers”

  1. half-a-teaspoon December 30, 2012 at 7:12 am #

    Hmm not sure if my previous post worked so here it goes again.

    Are your Conair rollers ceramic? I have some non ceramic rollers by VS and I hate them! They make my hair look so wilted and gross. I need to see if I can find a better set. Also, your make up looks so natural and pretty!

    • chellogorgeous December 30, 2012 at 9:49 am #

      Thanks girl!! The core of the rollers are ceramic and they have a flocked coating (velvet). I like these because they leave your hair soft and shiny. There’s nothing worse than having dry looking curls (I’ve totally been there before haha). Also, if you’re looking for a set that has a variety of sizes, conair makes another set. I think they’re called the Conair Xtreme Instant Heat Multi-sized Hot Rollers. I’ve heard great things about
      them! Kind of want to try them out
      myself haha. They give more of a tighter curl look whereas the set I have creates bigger voluminous curls.

      • half-a-teaspoon January 1, 2013 at 4:23 am #

        Thanks! I’m going to have to see if I can find those here (I’m in Australia) I’m using curling tongs at the moment and the amount of times I’ve burnt my hands is not amusing! Do you use any curl defining sprays or just hair spray?

        Sorry for all the questions!

      • chellogorgeous January 4, 2013 at 11:53 pm #

        Don’t be sorry, I love questions! The only other products I use curling my hair are a heat protectant and some kind of shine serum (usually Moroccan Oil on my ends). I don’t really like using curl defining sprays because I don’t like how most of them leave your hair feeling crunchy & they are more for defining natural curls.

Leave a Reply

