DIY: Sugar Lip Scrub

1 Dec

Hey guys! So recently I took a trip to Lush with my two sisters.  I’ve heard so many good things about their lip scrubs, so I decided to test one out.  I loved how smooth it made my dry lips; however, $10 per jar seemed a bit pricey to me.  Luckily, it’s super easy to make your own.  This recipe literally takes seconds and tastes amazing. Also, I guarantee most of you probably have these ingredients chillin’ in your kitchen already!

IMG_1045

Ingredients:

1 tbsp Coconut Oil

1 tbsp Brown Sugar

1/2 tbsp Granulated Sugar

1/2 tbsp Olive Oil

IMG_1047

Directions:

Add coconut oil, sugars, and olive oil in a bowl.

IMG_1049

Mix ingredients together until smooth.  Feel free to add more brown sugar if you want to make a thicker paste.  I like mine on the runnier side because i find it’s less abrasive and irritating on the lips.

IMG_1050

Store in any empty jar or container.  I used this .05 oz. jar I found lying around the house.  It’s the perfect size for storing in my bag!

To use just add a little on the lips and rub in a circular motion.  The sugar is a natural exfoliant that will get rid of all the icky flakes while the oils will moisturize, protect, and soothe.  Wipe away the excess scrub and follow with your favorite lip balm to nourish and moisturize the newly exposed skin.

Easy as pie. This would also be a great inexpensive gift for the holidays!

Let me know if you try it out!

xo, Chelsea

Leave a Reply

